Classical Voice Of Uttar Pradesh 2012


CLASSICAL VOICE UP POSTERClassical Voice of Uttar Pradesh, a state level classical music competition, was held on November 3, 2012 at Sant Gadge Auditorium, Gomtinagar, Lucknow.It was the dedication, effort and enthusiasm of a small group of music lovers which made it possible to hold a programme of such scale.The competition covered 9 main cities of Uttar Pradesh, covering over 165 schools and nearly 400 participants over a period of 5 months.A team of dedicated music lovers and experts went to the various cities and took audition of bright youngsters. In our auditions to the various cities we were amply helped by a panel of outstation judges: Dr Madhu Shukla from Allahabad, Prof. Ram Shankar Singh from Varanasi, Mrs Aastha Goswami from Vrindavan and Dr Nishtha Sharma from Kanpur. We are grateful to our hosts at the various cities for having kindly hosted our programme and provided us the facilities:

Venue Our Coordinator for the City City
Bhatkhande Sangeet Mahavidyalaya Pt. Haridutt Sharma Ghaziabad
Sunbeam Annapurna Mr Deepak Madhok Varanasi
Rampus School Mr Premchand Srivastava Gorakhpur
Saraswati Shishu Mandir Mr Raman Singh Dhakar Agra
Bharat Bhavan Instt of Visual & Performing Arts Mr Rajendra Agarwal Mathura
Bal Vidya Mandir Dr Madhu Shukla Allahabad
Phoenix Mall Mr Vijay Sharma Bareilly
United Public School Dr Nishtha Sharma Kanpur

Selected candidates were invited for Semi Finals held in Lucknow on October 28, 2012 and November 2, 2012.Finalists were judged by a panel of eminent judges both outstation and local.

Grand Final was held on November 3, 2012.Mrs Dimple Yadav, Member of Parliament, kindly consented to be the Chief Guest on the occasion. Programme concluded with a tabla recital by Ustad Arif Khan from Mumbai.

Prize Distribution and Felicitation ceremony was held on November 4, 2012. His Excellency, Governor of Uttar Pradesh, Shri BL Joshi kindly consented to be the Chief Guest for the occasion and gave away the prizes.
The programme concluded with a vocal recital by Ustad Arshad Ali of ITCSRA, Kolkata


Classical Voice of Uttar Pradesh Year 2012:

Sponsors of the programme:State Bank of India, UP Tourism, Sahara India Parivar

Classical Voice of Uttar Pradesh, covering 12 districts of UP:

District School/College Participants For Semi Finals
Agra 8 15 3
Allahabad 16 56 9
Bareilly/ Rampur/ Moradabad 16 25 3
Ghaziabad 14 25 6
Agra 8 15 3
Gorakhpur 9 15 4
Kanpur 23 60 14
Lucknow 50 90 15
Mathura/ Vrindavan 7 11 3
Varanasi 19 58 16

Members of the organization went to these centres to take audition of participants.
Judges were : Sri Milon Debnath, Dr Manisha Saxena, Mrs Manjula Roye and outstation judges like Sri RamShanker Singh ( to Allahabad), Dr Madhu Shukla ( to Varanasi), Mrs Aastha Goswami ( to Mathura), Dr Nishtha Sharma( to Lucknow).

Auditions in these centres took place between 22nd July to 14th October, 2012.

October 28, 2012 at Gurukul Academy from 9.30 am onwards Participants from Lucknow, Allahabad and Kanpur participated.
November 2, 2012 at Rai Umanath Bali Auditorium from 9.30 am onwards. Participants from Gorakhpur, Agra, Mathura, Varanasi, Ghaziabad & Bareilly Contestants were provided with to and fro sleeper class fare.
GRAND FINALS–November 3, 2012 ( Saturday ) Venue: Sant Gadgeji Maharaj Sangeet Natak Academy Auditorium , Gomtinagar, Lucknow Chief Guest : Mrs Dimple Yadav, Member of Parliament Performance by Tabla maestro Ustad Arif Khan, Mumbai.

  • Prize Disstribution and Felicitation Ceremony – November 4, 2012 (Sunday) Venue: Sant Gadgeji Maharaj Sangeet Natak Academy Auditorium, Gomtinagar, Lucknow
  • Chief Guest:His Excellency, the Governor of Uttar Pradesh, Sri B.L. Joshi
  • Prize Distribution Ceremony
  • Felicitation ceremony—Late Padmashri Ustad Niyaz Ahmed- Fayyaz Ahmed Khan Late Mrs Susheela Mishra
  • Vocal performance by Ustad Arshad Ali Khan of ITC SRA, Kolkata
  • Winners

    Classical Voice of UP

    • Devanshu GhoseDevangshu Ghose
      ( Varanasi )

    Senior Group :

    • BhairaviB Bhairavi
      ( Varanasi )
    • Sheetal ChauhanSheetal Chauhan
      ( Agra )
    • Devika RoyDevika Roy
      ( Lucknow )

    Middle Group :

    • Apoorva TiwariApoorva Tiwari
      ( Varanasi )
    • Purnesh BhagwatPurnesh Bhagwat
      ( Varanasi )
    • Vilina PatraVilina Patra
      ( Varanasi )

    Junior Group :

    • Pooja TiwariPooja Tiwari
      ( Lucknow )
    • Bharat AnkitBharat Ankit
      ( Varanasi )
    • Chahat MalhotraChahat Malhotra
      ( Lucknow )


    Classical Voice of Agra  » Sheetal Chauhan
    Classical Voice of Lucknow  » Pooja Tiwari
    Classical Voice of Varanasi  » Apoorva Tiwari
    Classical Voice of Ghaziabad  » Arul Seth
    Classical Voice of Kanpur  » Sita Yadav
    Classical Voice of Allahabad  » Vineet Srivastava
    Classical Voice of Bareilly  » Jayshri Mukherji
    Classical Voice of Gorakhpur  » Kritika Pandey



    Winning Shield for the Most Promising Institution in Lucknow :  » La Martiniere Girls College
    Trophy for the Best Organised Institution in our Audition Rounds :  » Sunbeam Annapurna, Varanasi


    Classical Voice of Uttar Pradesh:

    Pays homage to the memories of Late Padmashri Ustad Niyaz Ahmed-Fayyaz Ahmed Khan.

    Photo_2_Ustad Sarfaraz Ahmed KhanPhoto_1_Ustad Niaz Ahmed Khan and Ustad Fayyaz Ahmed Khan

    Felicitation being received by Ustad Sarfaraz Ahmed Khan, son of Ustad Fayyaz Ahmed Khan, from His Excellency, Governor of Uttar Pradesh, Sri BL Joshi & Late Mrs Susheela Mishra

    Photo_4_Photo_3_Susheela Misra

    Felicitation being received by Mr & Mrs Shukla, nephew of Mrs Susheela Mishra, from His Excellency, Governor of Uttar Pradesh, Sri B.L. Joshi



    Preliminary Round in Various Cities of Uttar Pradesh

    • Milon Debnath
    • Manjula Roye
    • Manisha Saxena
    • Ram Shanker Singh from Varanasi
    • Madhu Rani Shukla from Allahabad
    • Aastha Agarwal from Vrindavan
    • Nishtha Sharma from Kanpur
    • Pradip Narain

    Semi Final Rounds on 28-10-12 & 02-11-12

    • Gulshan Bharati
    • Ilmas Hussain Khan
    • Kamala Srivastava
    • Manjula Roye
    • Meera Mathur
    • Milon Debnath
    • Partho Pratim Das
    • P.N. Mathur
    • Ravi Raj Shanker
    • Sheetal Prasad Mishra

    Final Round on 03-11-12

    • Gulshan Bharati
    • Ilmas Hussain Khan
    • Milon Debnath
    • Partho Pratim Das
    • Runa De
    • Sarfaraz Ahmed Khan
    • Sheetal Prasad Mishra
    • Srishti Mathur
    • Ustad Arif Khan
    • Ustad Arshad Ali


    [ngg_images gallery_ids=”1″ display_type=”photocrati-nextgen_basic_thumbnails”]


    [ngg_images gallery_ids=”3″ display_type=”photocrati-nextgen_basic_thumbnails”]

    News & Updates